Standard Performance
Evaluation Corporation

*** SPEC Members' Archive ***

[SPEC: Membership | Mail | Virtual Meetings | PacMan (Account Management) | Password Updates]
[Trac]    [Wiki]    [Information for Benchmark Developers]    [Services Available to Subcommitees]

[OSG: FTP | Mail | Benchmarks | Redmine | Results/RepoMan]
[GWPG: Mail | Wiki | Benchmarks | APC FTP | GPC FTP | WPC FTP | Results Review Site]
[HPG: FTP | Mail | Benchmarks | Results/RepoMan]
[RG: FTP | Mail | Wiki | Big Data WG | Cloud WG | DevOps WG | IDS WG]

SPEC Corner:

OSG Corner:
Open Systems Group

HPG Corner:
High Performance Group

GWPG Corner:
Graphics and Workstation
Performance Group

RG Corner:
Research Group

All material on http://pro.spec.org/ and/or the mirror site at https://spec.cs.miami.edu/private/mirror/ should be considered SPEC Confidential unless stated otherwise. Please be sure to review the guidelines for handling SPEC information.

What's New?

I Bandwidth usage (max = 100 Mb/s in)
O Bandwidth usage (max = 100 Mb/s out)
Current bandwidth utilization: 0.09 [I] + 1.36 [O] = 1.45 Mb/s

    11/14/2019: The SPECjbb® 2015 benchmark has been updated to version 1.03. This update fixes a rarely encountered hang. Licensees of versions 1.00, 1.01, and 1.02 are entitled to a complimentary V1.03 upgrade. SPEC will be retiring SPECjbb® 2015 V1.02 in February 2020, after which time all result submissions must be made with V1.03.

    10/23/2019: SPEC's Application Performance Characterization (SPECapc) project group has released new performance evaluation software for systems running Dassault Systemes' Solidworks CAD/CAM application on Microsoft Windows 10 64-bit platforms. The benchmark is available for immediate download on the SPEC website (www.spec.org/gwpg) under a two-tiered pricing structure: free for the user community and GWPG member companies, and $2,500 for sellers of computer-related products and services that are not SPEC/GWPG members.

    10/08/2019: Reminder: Starting November 26, 2019, all SPEC CPU 2017 submissions to the SPEC website must use V1.1. Current SPEC CPU 2017 licensees can upgrade their existing installations by connecting their systems to the internet and running the "runcpu --update" command.

    10/08/2019: The submission deadlines for ICPE 2020 have been extended; abstract submissions are now due October 11 and paper submissions are due October 18. Workshop proposals are due October 18.

    09/10/2019: An updated version of the SPEC CPU 2017 benchmark suite is now live. Version 1.1 provides full support for power measurement, clarifies run rules, and fixes minor software bugs. Current SPEC CPU 2017 licensees can upgrade their existing installations by connecting their systems to the internet and running the "runcpu --update" command.

    08/01/2019: An update to the SPEC ACCEL benchmark, version 1.3, is now available. This update includes minor bug fixes to the OpenMP and OpenCL suites. HPG members can download the update. As of October 9, 2019, all result submissions must be made using V1.3.

    07/31/2019: The SPEC/GWPG enewsletter, with the latest news and views on graphics and workstation performance evaluation, is live.

    07/17/2019: A call for contributions has been issued for the 11th ACM/SPEC International Conference on Performance Engineering (ICPE 2020), April 20-24, 2020, in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada.

    06/26/2019: Call-for-Nominations: SPEC Kaivalya Dixit Distinguished Dissertation Award 2019. The award of $1000 is open to dissertations that have been defended between October 2018 and September 2019. The submission deadline is September 30, 2019.

    06/14/2019: The llth annual ACM/SPEC International Conference on Performance Engineering (ICPE) will be held April 20-24, 2020 in Edmonton, Canada.

To access any of the contents here, you will need a valid ID and PASSWORD. If you do not know an appropriate ID, contact your primary SPEC-member representative or the SPEC Administrator.

Last updated: Fri Mar 27 11:28:34 EDT 2020
Copyright © 1996 - 2010 Standard Performance Evaluation Corporation